Pauline Mailleux.jpeg

Pauline

Mailleux

Project Manager

Graduated with a Master in Management Sciences (2013, UCL) and a Master in Public Relations (2015, UCL), it's been almost 5 years now that I am working - at this stage - in Communication and Project Management. An extremely rich professional path, which I live with my eyes wide open, with curiosity and enthusiasm. 

My studies took me a few months first in Sydney, then in Paris... And it is in this incredible city that I met an incredible friend, Maya. Co-director of this festival, it is thanks to her that I discovered and joined the Perpetuum Mobile adventure. First charmed in 2018 by this dancing project, I too wanted to take part in this beautiful (& perpetual) movement... And so joined the team. 

By starting these few autobiographical lines, I intended to end them by sharing one or the other of my passions... But I still hesitate. What makes me happiest is the hours spent in a good book and under the sun? Chocolate with fleur de sel? Or dancing and singing my heart out? To choose is to give up, so I'm going to keep it all: what I'm passionate about is all that. And everything else.

Pauline Mailleux.jpeg

Pauline

Mailleux

Project Manager

Diplômée d’un master en Sciences de Gestion (2013, UCL) et d’un master en Relations Publiques (2015, UCL), cela fait près de 5 ans maintenant que j’ai rejoint le monde du travail à travers - à ce stade - des expériences dans la Communication et dans la Gestion de Projets. Un petit chemin professionnel extrêmement riche, que je parcours les yeux grands ouverts, avec curiosité et enthousiasme. 

Mes études m’ont menée quelques mois d’abord à Sydney, ensuite à Paris… Et c’est dans cette ville incroyable que j’ai rencontré une amie incroyable, Maya. Co-directrice de ce festival, c’est grâce à elle que j’ai découvert puis rejoint l’aventure du Perpetuum Mobile. D’abord charmée en 2018 par ce projet dansant, j’ai eu envie, moi aussi, de prendre part à ce joli (& perpétuel) mouvement… Et de rallier l’équipe. 

D’emblée, en entamant ces quelques lignes autobiographiques, j’avais l’intention de les clôturer en partageant l’une ou l’autre de mes passions… Mais j’hésite encore. Ce qui me rend le plus heureuse, est-ce les heures passées dans un bon livre et sous le soleil? Le chocolat à la fleur de sel? Ou danser en chantant de tout coeur? Comme choisir, c’est renoncer, je vais garder le tout: ce qui me passionne, c’est tout ça. Et tout le reste.