3.jpg

OLGA
PRUDKA

 - PHOTOGRAPHER -

Olga Prudka is a Ukrainian photographer currently living in New York City. Her style infuses modern explorations of space, movement, emotion and psychology with a timeless, candid romance that captivates viewers and engages them in a conversation about being.

 

Even when she photographs objects and architecture, it is clear that the creator, manipulator, visitor or inhabitant is the subject of the artistic investigation. For Olga, objects are thoughts concretized and structures emerge from the communion of man with nature. And humanity emerges from the confluence of the inner and outer worlds.

 

Through photography, Olga documents and communicates the complex and dynamic nature of human psychology with unabashed pathos and courage.


Her photographs go to the epicenter and aftermath of trauma, the transcendence of family ties, and the struggle or joy that accompanies the vicissitudes of health. Olga is particularly drawn to these experiences as they manifest themselves in women, whose innate strength she seeks to exalt in her work.

Above all, Olga seeks to inspire self-love, awareness and empathy with her photographs. She blends devotion to truth with a passion for social issues to produce work that is both thought-provoking and contemplative.

Olga is a self-taught photographer who relies more on instinct and intuition than on strict technical training. She shoots with a digital camera, mostly in natural light, but achieves the texture and dimension of analog photography with filters she makes.
The application of these filters gives the characteristic grain and raw emotion of her compositions.

 

Olga's style is inspired by her fascination with classic monochrome cinema.
Her finesse and skill are the result of her studies at the Academy of Fine Arts in Kiev and at the Istituto Marangoni in Milan.

 

His ability to communicate complexity with accessible minimalism reflects his 12 years of work as a graphic designer, and his bold authenticity comes from his commitment to what is natural, what is true.

  • icone-internet-gris
  • Instagram

top of page
3.jpg

OLGA
PRUDKA

 - Photographe -

Olga Prudka est une photographe ukrainienne qui vit actuellement à New York. Son style infuse explorations modernes de l'espace, du mouvement, de l'émotion et de la psychologie avec une romance candide et intemporelle qui captive les spectateurs et les engage dans une conversation sur l'être.

Même lorsqu'elle photographie des objets et des architectures, il est clair que le créateur, le manipulateur, le visiteur ou l'habitant est le sujet de l'investigation artistique. Pour Olga,les objets sont des pensées concrétisées et les structures émergent de la communion de l'homme avec la nature. Et l'humanité émerge de la confluence des mondes intérieur et extérieur.

 

Par le biais de la photographie, Olga documente et communique la nature complexe et dynamique de la psychologie humaine avec un pathos décomplexé et du courage.
Ses photos se rendent à l'épicentre et au contrecoup d'un traumatisme, à la transcendance des liens familiaux,et la lutte ou la joie qui accompagnent les vicissitudes de la santé. Olga est particulièrement attirée par ces expériences telles qu'elles se manifestent chez les femmes, dont elle cherche à exalter la force innée dans son travail.

Par-dessus tout, Olga cherche à inspirer l'amour de soi, la conscience et l'empathie avec ses photos. Elle mêle dévotion à la vérité et passion pour les questions sociales afin de produire une œuvre qui stimule à la fois la réflexion et la contemplation.

Olga est une photographe autodidacte qui se fie davantage à son instinct et à son intuition qu'à une formation technique stricte. Elle prend ses photos avec un appareil numérique, principalement en lumière naturelle, mais obtient la texture et la dimension de la photographie analogique grâce à des filtres qu'elle fabrique.
L'application de ces filtres donne le grain caractéristique et l'émotion brute de ses compositions.

 

Le style d'Olga s'inspire de sa fascination pour le cinéma monochrome classique.
finesse et son savoir-faire sont le fruit de ses études à l'Académie des beaux-arts de Kiev et à l'Istituto Marangoni de Milan.

 

Sa capacité à communiquer la complexité avec un minimalisme accessible reflète ses 12 années de travail en tant que graphiste, et son authenticité audacieuse provient de son engagement envers ce qui est naturel, ce qui est vrai.

  • icone-internet-gris
  • Instagram
bottom of page